Jump to navigation Jump to search
- Suppose NightMist, Amulet of the Elder Gods, and Citizens Tears and Blood are in play. If Citizen Tears deals damage to NightMist, that damage is increased by the cards NIghtMist discards to redirect the damage using the Amulet.
- If The Sentinels have the most cards in play, Citizen Summer damages one of the Sentinels and one of the other heroes.
Flipping Citizen Dawn
- The front of Citizen Dawn’s character card has an ability that reads “at the start of the villain turn, if there are 5 or more Citizens in the villain trash, flip Citizen Dawn’s villain character cards. She may only flip this way once per game.” On the back of her character card is an ability that reads “at the start of the villain turn, if there are (H) - 1 or more Citizens in play, flip Citizen Dawn’s villain character card”. What happens if there are both 5 or more citizen cards in the villain trash and (H) - 1 or more citizens in play at the start of the villain turn? Citizen dawn will flip, then flip back immediately.
Citizen Dawn is a Citizen
- Rules on Citizen Dawn’s back side state that at the start of her villain turn, if there are a certain number of citizens in play, you flip her villain cards. since Citizen Dawn has the “Citizen” keyword herself, she counts as a citizen for the purpose of this calculation. However, the situation in her setup rules at the beginning of the game are different. Citizen Dawn’s setup text says to reveal cards until a certain number of Citizens are revealed and then put them into play. Dawn’s character card is already in play and can’t be one of the Citizen cards revealed from the deck, so she doesn’t count as one of the Citizens for the purpose of this calculation.
Oversized card errata
- Citizen Dawn’s oversized card is missing the keyword “Citizen”. Dawn is considered both a villain and a citizen, which is printed correctly on her normal-sized card.