Jump to navigation Jump to search
- Suppose K.N.Y.F.E. has Prototype Servo-Gauntlet and Flawless Execution in play. Then K.N.Y.F.E. uses Prototype Servo-Gauntlet to damage a target, reducing it to 1 HP, so Flawless Execution destroys it. She gets to destroy an ongoing card. The same thing can happen with Title: Death-Caller.
- Incidental Contact
- This card says, "K.N.Y.F.E. Deals each Target 1 Energy Damage. K.N.Y.F.E. may deal any Target dealt Damage this way an additional 1 Energy Damage". This card works in a similar way to Tachyon's "Hypersonic Assault", in that the second sentence isn't meant to be a separate step, it just acts to modify the first sentence. So the proper way to deal with this card is to deal each target 1 energy damage, and each time you do, decide whether or not to deal an additional 1 energy damage before moving on to the next target. However, the "additional 1 energy damage" K.N.Y.F.E. may deal doesn't double the first instance of damage; the first bit of damage and the second bit of damage are separate instances of 1 energy damage each.
- Infiltrate and Obfuscate
- This card allows K.N.Y.F.E. to redirect damage to the villain target with the second highest HP. If there is no villain target with the second highest HP (i.e., if there's only one villain target in the game at the moment), then the redirection cannot take place.
- Christopher comments in GTG forum thread "K.N.Y.F.E.'s Incidental Contact - Need rules clarification"
- Christopher comments again in GTG forum thread "K.N.Y.F.E.'s Incidental Contact - Need rules clarification"
- GTG forum user Broccoli transcribes a conversation they had with Christopher in a post in GTG forum thread "Vengeance rules questions (possible spoilers!)"