Stuntman/Clarifications

From Sentinel Comics Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search



Edit this Clarification

Fireside Chats

  • Ambuscade’s trap cards can never enter play.
  • If a trap card is on top of the deck when a card is being played from the top of the deck, the trap’s effect happens first.
  • If a “reveal” operation is interrupted, e.g. by an Ambuscade trap incapacitating the revealing hero, the revealed cards go back where they came from in the order that they were before.
  • Targets that are in the process of being destroyed (e.g. Explosives Wagon, Sonic Mine, other devices via Charged Attacks) can still be targeted and take more damage. (Note: in the video game we plan to put such targets behind the “Show All Targets” button)
  • Cards that say “whenever a card is played” or “whenever a card enters play” do not react to Ambuscade's trap cards being flipped up and shuffled into the deck.
  • Since Ambuscade’s Trap cards never enter play, they are not affected by Fixed Point in any way.
  • The hero cards put in the villain deck from "What do you really know?" follow similar rules to Ambuscade's trap cards (i.e., the thing goes off even if it's part of revealing cards, etc).
  • When Liquid Nitrogen Rounds is used to destroy Sonic Mine, the damage from Sonic Mine is reduced by 1.

Hero Deck

  • If Coup Vexant doesn’t actually deal damage, it still applies its effects. If Stuntman becomes incapacitated before that target deals damage, the entire effect goes away.
  • If Coup Vexant’s effect is active and the next damage cannot be redirected, it does not reduce the damage, and the effect is used up.
  • No Time to Bleed's "5 or more" effect triggers after each damage event that meets/passes 5 or more total damage in the turn.
  • In Medias Res completely interrupts in-progress actions. Nothing continues after the skip. If Devastating Aurora destroys Dramatic Cliffhanger, and Stuntman plays In Medias Res, Devastating Aurora does not continue destroying other cards. If Don’t Dismiss Anything plays In Medias Res, it does not continue playing cards for other heroes. If Benchmark uses a power that lets Stuntman play In Medias Res, Secondary Cannon does not get a chance to react.
  • The turn skipping from In Medias Res can count as a round change, e.g. for the purposes of tracking things like Rooftop Combat.
  • In a game vs Challenge Chokepoint, suppose Dramatic Cliffhanger activates at the end of the Environment turn. If Stuntman plays In Medias Res before Chokepoint claims Dramatic Cliffhanger, Chokepoint still gets it.
  • Suppose Challenge Ambuscade plays a card revealing a trap that ultimately allows a play of In Medias Res. The trap gets interrupted and covered back up by the card that was going to be played but isn’t now. The card that was originally in the process of being played is back on the top of the deck.
  • The power use on Moving Target happens after the card is destroyed. If Guise has borrowed it with Lemme See That (and Caspit’s Playground), Guise gets the benefit since he had it at the time of its destruction.
  • Moving Target only triggers on 3 specific effects: reduction, prevention, and redirection. If it’s not specifically one of those effects, it does not trigger. If Baron Blade cannot deal damage because of Throat Jab, Moving Target does not trigger. If Baron Blade attempts to deal damage to Stuntman but Meteor Swarm makes Stuntman immune to damage, Moving Target does not trigger.
  • Suppose a Realm of Discord distortion is in play, and Stuntman has L'Embuscade in play. When another distortion is played, and L'Embuscade ends up playing In Medias Res, the destruction of the first distortion is skipped.

Spiff's Clarifications

Charged Attacks

  • Just to be clear, the wording on the card is correct, and the damage dealt when a device is destroyed does in fact hit each target in play, including Ambuscade and his other Devices. It’s not unheard of for “Charged Attacks” to destroy a device, which destroys more devices, which destroy more devices in a cascade of damage.

Traps

  • Ambuscade’s trap cards can never enter play. If a trap card is on top of the deck when a card is being played from the top of the deck, the trap’s effect happens first. Fireside Chats Wraith’s “infrared eyepiece” reveals the top two cards of the villain deck. if one of the revealed cards is a face-up trap, it doesn’t count as one of the revealed cards since it’s technically already revealed, so you should resolve the trap card, then keep revealing cards until a total of two facedown cards have been revealed.

Sources